Seven High End Beauty Products Worth The Price Tag

Seven Beauty Products Worth The Money

 

  1. Benefit Hoola Bronzer, £24.50

It’s easy to see why all beauty gurus have this in their collection somewhere. Its warm matte formula is perfect for all skin shades, even the fairest of them all, giving you that beautiful sun-kissed glow without making you look ‘orange’. Won ‘Best Bronzer’ at the Stylist Best Beauty awards 2016.

  1. Nars Albatross, £23

Another makeup staple known for being the OG of highlighters. This universally wearable shade with a light high pigment champagne shine is perfect for highlighting cheekbones and adding radiance to your face. Although prices, you get a lot of product for your money, and its fool proof – from beginner to expert.

  1. Benefit tinted brow gel, £20

I have tried many brown tints, from drug store to high end, and none, so far, compare to Benefit’s Gimmie Brow. Available in three wearable shades, this tint is long wearing, super easy to apply, easily blends and is comfortable to wear. What more to brows want?

This product was gifted.

  1. YSL Touche E’clat Illuminating Concealer Pen, £25

A concealer, highlighter, corrector and illuminator all in one. This product with a click dispense brush applicator is perfect for tidying up browns, eyeliner, concealing blemished and dark circles and highlighting the brown bone and cupids bow. Every time I where this someone always comments on how “great my highlighter looks”. STYLIST Best Beauty award winner 2016.

  1. La Mer, Crème d la Mer moisturiser, from £115

Okay, okay, I know a lot of you are gasping at moisturiser over one hundred pounds, but trust me – is I had that money to burn I would buy this.

This ultra moisturising, dewy finish moisturiser really does transform the look of tired, dry and dull skin into a glowing, smooth base. After using this, I was even able to go out of the house without foundation – that’s how good it made my skin look.

I’m not sure if it has illuminating qualities, maybe it’s the dewy finish for that another purpose is to eliminate fine lines, but my skin looked so radiant and healthy.

Another plus, the scent takes you can to a hot summers day at the beach.

This product was gifted.

  1. YSL Touche E’clat Foundation, £32

Like the concealer pen, this had to be included in my list. Now on my third bottle, this is my ultimate must have product. Whether you have pink undertones or yellow undertones, the colour variety is huge! As I’ve mentioned before, I have very dry sin, and this is probably the first foundation I have used that doesn’t cling to or exaggerate all my dry patches.

  1. Urban Decay Primer Potion, £18

Number one will come as no surprised to be the Urban Decay eye shadow primer. Still number one for me as it has never let me down, this is the ultimate eye shadow primer, in my opinion. It keeps even the most glittery of shadows on all night long, and it has never creased.

Available in Original, Eden (with concealer), Minor Sin (for glitters and shimmers) and Anti Aging formulas.

Leave a Reply

